Fat Quarters….. Am I just collecting?

I have found that when I dont have enough time to craft (it was scrapbooking, now its sewing) instead I spend and buy heaps of supplies LOL
That is of course a little crazy because in that time I possibly could have sewn something up! But when you have a small-ish house, a big-ish family, and young babes who get into everything, its not as easy as it sounds.

fat quarters

I was very excited when my MIL gifted me a large cabinet for Christmas, and I have put it in our room next to my sewing table. I have filled it with all my pretty china which has been sadly been stored wrapped in newspaper for 6 years! I have also filled it with my fabric….. huge amounts of it – 3 quilts in progress, stuffing… and this gorgeous drawer of fat quarters!

I want to make my daughter a rainbow quilt for her new rainbow room! I just have to DO IT!!!!

Leave a Reply

