The Big Reveal

I’m sorry it has taken me so long to do this – my baby was sick and we ended up in hospital! All is well now, and four days later I am getting used to my short haircut!!!!

The lovely and beautiful Leigh so very kindly donated her time for this! I had emailed her the picture of the woman who inspired me so she knew what I was after! I had also emailed almost every contact I had to ask for sponsoship!!!

Before

Then of course I grabbed the photo for a couple of before snaps!

I started to get quite nervous as the day approached! I was worried I wouldnt raise any money and I was a teensy bit worried about other peoples reactions, which I did hear a bit about! Most people seemed to miss the whole point of why I was doing this!!!!!!

But of course there was no backing out and the morning came!

Leigh began by hacking away my ponytail – wow!! After that, it was all on!!! She used a knife to cut, cut, cut and then it was done! Check out my profile now:

WOW WOW WOW! Another tick on the bucket list, some money raised!!

I havent felt the cold on my head but definetly on my neck! My wonderful grandmother recently knitted me a scarf that I have been enjoying!!!

So the bank account for the big cut stands at around $150 – see, every $1 does add up!!!

You can donate online by credit card at http://www.givealittle.co.nz/cause/themotherhoodproject

Or internet banking direct credit to
The Motherhood Project 
06 0489 022221405

There are more photos on the facebook page – http://www.facebook.com/MotherhoodSupermum – and I’ll post some more later this week too!

In addition to raising some $$ I really wanted to be able to inspire someone else to do this too! Shaving your head is a massive deal, and I admire those who are brave enough to do it!!!
Cutting your hair off when its been long is also a big deal, and I think that it still represents the whole spirit of the fundraising! I have lost a lot of hair, but I feel ok about it since Leigh did such a fantastic job and I hope that maybe it can convince another lady to do the same!!!!

Leave a Reply

