MOL: Honey Cupcakes

I’ve been trying to cut down on ADDED SUGAR in our home – I accept that there is a lot of sugar in many forms in most of our food! – but it is the added white processed bad sugar I’m eliminating!!!

So when I baked last weekend, I decided to make cupcakes, which don’t exactly conjure up healthy images 😛 – however, I didnt add any SUGAR to the recipe (although I have added natural sweeteners. Like I say… sugar is freakn everywhere!!!).

So, mama’s, here is my recipe for honey cupcakes. I don’t ice them because we don’t need MORE sugar! And I freeze them in batches, all ready to pop (frozen) into lunch boxes for a treat 🙂

Honey Cupcakes

250gm butter, softened
1/3 cup honey
1/2 cup stevia
4 eggs
2 cups flour
4 teaspoons baking powder
1/2 cup milk

Cream butter and stevia and honey, add eggs, mix well. You’re supposed to sift flour and baking powder but I never do :-P. So just add that!!! Fold and add milk. Spoon into patty cases, this recipe does me nearly two dozen depending on how big I make them 🙂 Bake at 190deg for approx 15 minutes or until those little beauties spring back when touched!
Cool and freeze!!!!

 

Leave a Reply

