We have EVOLVED!

Welcome to the new look ‘The Motherhood Project’!

cropped-mummyandtummy-motherhood1.jpg

 

I’m thrilled to announce that The Motherhood Project has evolved into a special collaborate blog…. and I’m very excited about what this means!!!!

I feel incredibly blessed that a number of other NZ mum/writers have agreed to contribute to my new venture and I am looking forward to getting to know them better and reading their contributions each month.

 

 

Too often in our virtual worlds there is a lot of attacking/arguing/fighting happening between mothers. Not a day goes by where I don’t see some sort of ‘Mummy War’ happening on a page. It can start innocently, a genuine question or ask for help that escalates into a raging debate, where the anonymity of a screen means people don’t hesitate to attack, name call, and use cruel words.

I don’t believe that just because we choose to parent differently, we can’t all be nice. We are all different and that is what makes our world a wonderful place. We want to celebrate and embrace our children being different, yet grown adults are modelling the contrary.

Anyway….. what I am trying to say is… I want to turn that around. I want to show that parents can acknowledge differences, be respectful, play nice. I’d like to see one place where we can step back and say, ‘she is doing it different to how I would, but she is doing her best for her family, good on her.”

And that is why The Motherhood Project is now a collaborative blog, so we can see several mama’s insights on the world, the way they parent and live, and know that we are all great women, good mama’s and contributors to society……. regardless of whether we work or not, vaccinate or not, eat organic or not…. 🙂

 

Isn’t that exciting?!?!

 

Soooo… over and out…….. I’m handing the floor over to our new writers!!!!!!!!!

 

Ashlee

Leave a Reply

